Staff

Need help with something at the lab? See the list of Staff Responsibilities. Staff affiliated with the Apalachicola Bay System Initiative are denoted with the acronym ABSI. Organizational charts for the laboratory and for ABSI are found here.

Administration

Joel Trexler, Ph.D.

FSUCML Director

(850) 645 - 3480

jtrexler@fsu.edu

 

 

Jared Fuqua

Outreach and Education Coordinator

jfuqua@fsu.edu

 

Durene Gilbert

Administrative Specialist

(850) 645 - 3485

degilbert@fsu.edu

Linda Leimbach

Clerical Assistant

(850) 645 - 3474

lleimbach@fsu.edu

 

Maddie Mahood

Outreach and Education Coordinator

mmahood@fsu.edu

Maranda Marxsen

Business Manager 

(850) 645 - 3483

mmarxsen@fsu.edu

Travis Mohrman

Assistant Director

(850) 645 - 3482

tmohrman@fsu.edu

Facilities & Marine Operations

Lance Crum

Small Boat Technician

(850) 645 - 3470

lcrum@fsu.edu

Mark Daniels

Seawater Systems Specialist

(850) 645 - 3504

mddaniels@fsu.edu

Matt Edwards

Lead, Marine Ops & R/V Captain

(850) 645 - 3470

medwards5@fsu.edu

Dan Overlin

Carpenter

(850) 645 - 3472

doverlin@fsu.edu

Mike Repchak

Director, Research Tech Ops

mrepchak@fsu.edu

Snap Revell

Carpenter

drevell@fsu.edu

Dawn Singleton

Custodian

dsingleton@fsu.edu

Research Operations

Dean Grubbs, Ph.D.

Assoc. Director of Research

(850) 645 - 3494

dgrubbs2@fsu.edu

Lillie Bradshaw

ABSI Research Technician

lb2222l@fsu.edu

Adin Domen

ABSI Marine Technician

and18h@fsu.edu

David DuBose, MSc

Stewart Merrill Lab - Research Technician

dd22bj@fsu.edu

Louis Lockhart

ABSI Hatchery Technician

lsl22c@fsu.edu

Bailey Kilroy

ABSI Research Technician

bkilroy@fsu.edu

Chris Matechik, MSc

ABSI Research Assistant

cmatechik@fsu.edu

Beatriz Mejía-Mercado, Ph.D.

FSUCML Quantitative Ecologist

bmejiamercado@fsu.edu

Cullen Morris, MSc, JD

FSUCML Lead Research Assist.

(850) 645 - 3475

ccmorris@fsu.edu

Shannon Murphy, MSc

Shantz Lab - Research Technician

sem22m@fsu.edu

Chris Peters, MSc

Diving Safety Officer 

(850) 645 - 3471

fsucml-dso@fsu.edu

Reid Tilley

ABSI Hatchery Technician

rkt22@fsu.edu

Rand Romas

ABSI Research Assistant

rrr22c@fsu.edu

Cassie Lynn Zimmer

ABSI Marine Technician

clz22b@fsu.edu

Apalachicola National Estuarine Research Reserve Staff

The FSUCML works closely with the Apalachicola National Estuarine Research Reserve (ANERR) to further the common mission of both. This includes FSU employees who are on detail to ANERR under an agreement between FSU and the Florida Department of Environmental Protection. These positions are funded by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration.

Janice Becker

ANERR Volunteer Coordinator

(850) 670 - 7746

jrbecker@fsu.edu

 

Alicia Bruno

ANERR Coastal Training Program Specialist

(850) 670 - 7710

amb22w@fsu.edu

 

Kennedy Hanson

ANERR Program Coordinator

(850) 670 - 7719

khanson3@fsu.edu

Megan Lamb

ANERR Stewardship Coordinator

(850) 670 - 7709

megan.lamb@floridaDEP.gov

 

Michael Palandri

ANERR Scientific and Research Technician

mtp22f@fsu.edu

 

 

Lexy Preheim

ANERR Scientific and Research Technician

(850) 670 - 7745

lpreheim@fsu.edu

POSITION TO BE FILLED

ANERR Research Coordinator - GIS

 

 

 

Volunteer Docents

Susan Farmer

Mandy Godwin

P. Scott Hausmann

William (Doc) Herrnkind

Linda Leimbach

Angelo Lembo

Craig Overstreet

Nancy Paul

Rhonda Work

FSU Security

John Matthews

Security Guard

jmatthews@fsu.edu

Robin Sexton

Security Guard

rlsexton@fsu.edu


Last Updated: Monday, November 14, 2022 at 12:34 PM