Staff

Need help with something at the lab? See the list of Staff Responsibilities. Staff affiliated with the Apalachicola Bay System Initiative are denoted with the acronym ABSI. Organizational charts for the laboratory and for ABSI are found here.

Administration

Joel Trexler, Ph.D.

FSUCML Director

(850) 645 - 3480

jtrexler@fsu.edu

 

 

Durene Gilbert

Program Associate

(850) 645 - 3485

degilbert@fsu.edu

Linda Leimbach

Clerical Assistant

(850) 645 - 3474

lleimbach@fsu.edu

 

Maddie Mahood

ABSI/FSUCML Outreach Assistant

(814) 691 - 0871

mmahood@fsu.edu

Maranda Marxsen

Business Manager 

(850) 645 - 3483

mmarxsen@fsu.edu

Travis Mohrman

Assistant Director

(850) 645 - 3482

tmohrman@fsu.edu

Gina Wells

ABSI Program Manager

(850) 645 - 3496

glwells@fsu.edu

 

Facilities & Marine Operations

Lance Crum

Small Boat Technician

(850) 645 - 3470

lcrum@fsu.edu

Mark Daniels

Seawater Systems Specialist

(850) 645 - 3504

mddaniels@fsu.edu

Matt Edwards

Lead, Marine Ops & R/V Captain

(850) 645 - 3470

medwards5@fsu.edu

Dan Overlin

Carpenter

(850) 645 - 3472

doverlin@fsu.edu

Mike Repchak

Director, Research Tech Ops

mrepchak@fsu.edu

Dawn Singleton

Custodian

dsingleton@fsu.edu

Research Operations

Dean Grubbs, Ph.D.

Assoc. Director of Research

(850) 645 - 3494

dgrubbs2@fsu.edu

Kevin Engelbert

Breithaupt Lab Research Tech

kengelbert@fsu.edu

Elana Hutner

ABSI Research Technician

ehutner@fsu.edu

Morgan Hawkins

ABSI Hatchery Intern

meh17d@fsu.edu

Benton Jaco

ABSI Hatchery Intern

brj18k@fsu.edu

Shannon Kirk

ABSI Hatchery Technician

(850) 645 - 3481

sekirk@fsu.edu

 

Chris Matechik, MSc

ABSI Research Assistant

(850) 645 - 3475

cmatechik@fsu.edu

Eve Moore

Brooke Lab Research Technician

emoore4@fsu.edu

Cullen Morris, MS, JD

FSUCML Lead Research Assist.

(850) 645 - 3475

ccmorris@fsu.edu

Chris Peters, MSc

Diving Safety Officer 

(850) 645 - 3471

fsucml-dso@fsu.edu

Cheston Peterson, Ph.D.

FSUCML Research Technician

(850) 645 - 3475

cpeterson@bio.fsu.edu

Stasia Pietraszun

ABSI Research Technician

spietraszun@fsu.edu

Joe Rocco

ABSI Hatchery Manager

(850) 645 - 3498

jrocco@fsu.edu

Alek Valles

ABSI Research Technician

avalles@fsu.edu

Barry Walton, MSc

FSUCML Research Technician

(850) 645 - 3475

bwwalton@fsu.edu

Docents

Lab Tours - Fridays 11 - 4 pm.   850-697-4120 CANCELLED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE DUE TO COVID

Our docent program has grown immensely over the past year and has become one of FSUCML's most unique and fun volunteer opportunities. Our docents are volunteer staff members that serve as public ambassadors for FSUCML and help conduct tours and special programs for visiting guests.  To learn more about being an FSUCML docent, or to sign-up, click here.  You may also contact Durene Gilbert at degilbert@fsu.edu or call (850) 697-4095.

P. Scott Hausmann

William (Doc) Hernnkind

(850) 645 - 3497

Linda Leimbach

Angelo Lembo

Craig Overstreet

Nancy Paul

Denise Williams

Rhonda Work

FSU Security

John Matthews

Security Guard

jmatthews@fsu.edu

Robin Sexton

Security Guard

rlsexton@fsu.edu


Last Updated: Monday, September 13, 2021 at 5:17 PM