Staff

Need help with something at the lab? See the list of Staff Responsibilities. Staff affiliated with the Apalachicola Bay System Initiative are denoted with the acronym ABSI. Organizational charts for the laboratory and for ABSI are found here.

Administration

Eric Holmes, Ph.D.

Interim Director

ehholmes@fsu.edu

Durene Gilbert

Administrative Assistant

degilbert@fsu.edu

Mary Lewis

Administrative Assistant

mlewis7@fsu.edu

Maddie Mahood

ABSI Outreach Assistant

mmahood@fsu.edu

Maranda Marxsen

Business Manager 

mmarxsen@fsu.edu

Travis Mohrman

Assistant Director

tmohrman@fsu.edu

Gina Wells

ABSI Program Manager

glwells@fsu.edu

 

Facilities & Marine Operations

Lance Crum

Small Boat Technician

lcrum@fsu.edu

Tray Crump

Custodian

tcrump@fsu.edu

Mark Daniels

Seawater Systems Specialist

mddaniels@fsu.edu

Matt Edwards

Lead, Marine Ops & R/V Captain

medwards5@fsu.edu

Dan Overlin

Carpenter

doverlin@fsu.edu

Mike Repchak

Director, Research Tech Ops

mrepchak@fsu.edu

Research Operations

Dean Grubbs, Ph.D.

Assoc. Director of Research

dgrubbs2@fsu.edu

Shannon Kirk

ABSI Hatchery Technician

 

Chris Matechik, MSc

ABSI Research Assistant

cmatechik@fsu.edu

Eve Moore

Brooke Lab Research Technician

emoore4@fsu.edu

Cullen Morris, MS, JD

FSUCML Lead Research Assist.

ccmorris@fsu.edu

Chris Peters, MSc

Diving Safety Officer 

fsucml-dso@fsu.edu

Joe Rocco

ABSI Hatchery Manager

jrocco@fsu.edu

Barry Walton, MSc

FSUCML Research Technician

bwwalton@fsu.edu

FSU Security

John Matthews

Security Guard

jmatthews@fsu.edu

Robin Sexton

Security Guard

rlsexton@fsu.edu

Docents

Lab Tours -- Thursdays and Fridays 11 - 4 pm.   850-697-4120 CANCELLED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE DUE TO COVID

Our docent program has grown immensely over the past year and has become one of FSUCML's most unique and fun volunteer opportunities. Our docents are volunteer staff members that serve as public ambassadors for FSUCML and help conduct tours and special programs for visiting guests.  To learn more about being an FSUCML docent, or to sign-up, click here.  You may also contact Durene Gilbert at degilbert@fsu.edu or call (850) 697-4095.

P. Scott Hausmann

William (Doc) Hernnkind

Linda Leimbach

Angelo Lembo

Craig Overstreet

Nancy Paul

Denise Williams

Rhonda Work


Last Updated: Tuesday, July 14, 2020 at 5:06 PM