Staff

Need help with something at the lab? See the list of Staff Responsibilities. Staff affiliated with the Apalachicola Bay System Initiative are denoted with the acronym ABSI. Organizational charts for the laboratory and for ABSI are found here.

Administration

Joel Trexler, Ph.D.

FSUCML Director

(850) 645 - 3480

jtrexler@fsu.edu

 

 

Durene Gilbert

Administrative Specialist

(850) 645 - 3485

degilbert@fsu.edu

Linda Leimbach

Clerical Assistant

(850) 645 - 3474

lleimbach@fsu.edu

 

Maddie Mahood

ABSI/FSUCML Outreach Coordinator

mmahood@fsu.edu

Maranda Marxsen

Business Manager 

(850) 645 - 3483

mmarxsen@fsu.edu

Travis Mohrman

Assistant Director

(850) 645 - 3482

tmohrman@fsu.edu

Gina Wells

ABSI Program Manager

(850) 645 - 3496

glwells@fsu.edu

 

Facilities & Marine Operations

Lance Crum

Small Boat Technician

(850) 645 - 3470

lcrum@fsu.edu

Mark Daniels

Seawater Systems Specialist

(850) 645 - 3504

mddaniels@fsu.edu

Matt Edwards

Lead, Marine Ops & R/V Captain

(850) 645 - 3470

medwards5@fsu.edu

Dan Overlin

Carpenter

(850) 645 - 3472

doverlin@fsu.edu

Mike Repchak

Director, Research Tech Ops

mrepchak@fsu.edu

Snap Revell

Carpenter

drevell@fsu.edu

 

Dawn Singleton

Custodian

dsingleton@fsu.edu

Research Operations

Dean Grubbs, Ph.D.

Assoc. Director of Research

(850) 645 - 3494

dgrubbs2@fsu.edu

Chenoah DuBree

Ingels Research Assistant

sdubree3@fsu.edu

Kevin Engelbert

Breithaupt Lab Research Tech

kengelbert@fsu.edu

Benton Jaco

ABSI Hatchery Technician

brj18k@fsu.edu

Louis Lockhart

ABSI Hatchery Technician

lsl22c@fsu.edu

Chris Matechik, MSc

ABSI Research Assistant

(850) 645 - 3475

cmatechik@fsu.edu

Cullen Morris, MSc, JD

FSUCML Lead Research Assist.

(850) 645 - 3475

ccmorris@fsu.edu

Chris Peters, MSc

Diving Safety Officer 

(850) 645 - 3471

fsucml-dso@fsu.edu

Reid Tilley

ABSI Hatchery Technician

rkt22@fsu.edu

Alek Valles

ABSI Research Technician

avalles@fsu.edu

Barry Walton, MSc

FSUCML Research Technician

(850) 645 - 3475

bwwalton@fsu.edu

Apalachicola National Estuarine Research Reserve Staff

The FSUCML works closely with the Apalachicola National Estuarine Research Reserve (ANERR) to further the common mission of both. This includes FSU employees who are on detail to ANERR under an agreement between FSU and the Florida Department of Environmental Protection. These positions are funded by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration.

Janice Becker

ANERR Volunteer Coordinator

(850) 670 - 7746

jrbecker@fsu.edu

 

Alicia Bruno

ANERR Coastal Training Program Specialist

(850) 670-7710

amb22w@fsu.edu

 

Kennedy Hanson

ANERR Program Coordinator

(850) 670 - 7719

khanson3@fsu.edu

Sam Lucas

ANERR System-Wide Monitoring Program Technician

(850) 670 - 7743

sblucas@fsu.edu

Lexy Preheim

ANERR Scientific and Research Technician

(850) 670 - 7745

lpreheim@fsu.edu

Morgan Whitmer, MSc.

ANERR Research Coordinator - GIS

(850) 670 - 7713

mwhitmer@fsu.edu

 

 

Volunteer Docents

P. Scott Hausmann

William (Doc) Herrnkind

Linda Leimbach

Angelo Lembo

Craig Overstreet

Nancy Paul

Rhonda Work

FSU Security

John Matthews

Security Guard

jmatthews@fsu.edu

Robin Sexton

Security Guard

rlsexton@fsu.edu


Last Updated: Tuesday, May 10, 2022 at 12:05 PM