Staff

Need help with something at the lab? See the list of Staff Responsibilities. Staff affiliated with the Apalachicola Bay System Initiative are denoted with the acronym ABSI. Organizational charts for the laboratory and for ABSI are found here.

Administration

Joel Trexler, Ph.D.

FSUCML Director

(850) 645 - 3480

jtrexler@fsu.edu

 

 

Teresa Bryan

Grants Analyst

tlbryan@fsu.edu

 

Jared Fuqua

Outreach and Education Coordinator

(850) 645 - 3496

jfuqua@fsu.edu

 

Durene Gilbert

Administrative Specialist

(850) 645 - 3485

degilbert@fsu.edu

Linda Leimbach

Clerical Assistant

(850) 645 - 3474

lleimbach@fsu.edu

 

Maddie Mahood

Outreach and Education Coordinator

(850) 645 - 3496

mmahood@fsu.edu

Maranda Marxsen

Business Manager 

(850) 645 - 3483

mmarxsen@fsu.edu

Travis Mohrman

Assistant Director

(850) 645 - 3482

tmohrman@fsu.edu

Facilities & Marine Operations

Lance Crum

Small Boat Technician

(850) 645 - 3470

lcrum@fsu.edu

Mark Daniels

Seawater Systems Specialist

(850) 645 - 3504

mddaniels@fsu.edu

Matt Edwards

Lead, Marine Ops & R/V Captain

(850) 645 - 3470

medwards5@fsu.edu

Nate Gregory

Mechanical Trades Technician

ngregory@fsu.edu

Mike Repchak

Director, Research Tech Ops

mrepchak@fsu.edu

Snap Revell

Carpenter

drevell@fsu.edu

Dawn Fitch

Custodian

dsingleton@fsu.edu

Research Operations

Dean Grubbs, Ph.D.

Assoc. Director of Research

(850) 645 - 3494

dgrubbs2@fsu.edu

Lauren Calvin

ABSI Research Technician

lc23n@fsu.edu

Harrison Clark

ABSI Lead Research Technician

hc23u@fsu.edu

Haley Crawford

ABSI Technician

hrcrawford@fsu.edu

David DuBose, MSc

Stewart Merrill Lab

Research Technician

dd22bj@fsu.edu

Jordan Elliott

ABSI Hatchery Technician

jelliott3@fsu.edu

Natalie Horn

ABSI Technician

n.horn@fsu.edu

Jazzy Jones

ABSI Research Technician

jrj23a@fsu.edu

Louis Lockhart

ABSI Hatchery Technician

lsl22c@fsu.edu

Beatriz Mejía Mercado, Ph.D.

Quantitative Ecologist

bmejiamercado@fsu.edu

Landen Millender

ABSI Hatchery Technician

plm22b@fsu.edu

Cullen Morris, MSc, JD

FSUCML Lead Research Assist.

(850) 645 - 3475

ccmorris@fsu.edu

Chris Peters, MSc

Diving Safety Officer 

(850) 645 - 3471

fsucml-dso@fsu.edu

Erin Tilly

Breithaupt Lab

Research Technician

eet21a@fsu.edu

Apalachicola National Estuarine Research Reserve Staff

The FSUCML works closely with the Apalachicola National Estuarine Research Reserve (ANERR) to further the common mission of both. This includes FSU employees who are on detail to ANERR under an agreement between FSU and the Florida Department of Environmental Protection. These positions are funded by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration.

ANERR Volunteer Coordinator

(850) 670 - 7746

 

 

Alicia Bruno

ANERR Coastal Training Program Specialist

(850) 670 - 7710

amb22w@fsu.edu

 

Kennedy Hanson

ANERR Program Coordinator

(850) 670 - 7719

khanson3@fsu.edu

Rebekah Keller

ANERR Research Coordinator - GIS

(850) 670 - 7713

r.keller@fsu.edu

Megan Lamb

ANERR Stewardship Coordinator

(850) 670 - 7709

megan.lamb@floridaDEP.gov

 

Michael Palandri

ANERR Scientific and Research Technician

mtp22f@fsu.edu

 

 

Lexy Preheim

ANERR Scientific and Research Technician

(850) 670 - 7745

lpreheim@fsu.edu

Volunteer Docents

Susan Farmer

Mandy Godwin

P. Scott Hausmann

Linda Leimbach

Angelo Lembo

Craig Overstreet

Nancy Paul

Rhonda Work

FSU Security

John Matthews

Security Guard

jmatthews@fsu.edu

Robin Sexton

Security Guard

rlsexton@fsu.edu


Last Updated: Monday, February 19, 2024 at 8:26 AM