Dr. William Herrnkind recently honored with Gold Medal Award for 2012

The Tallahassee Scientific Society recently honored our very own Dr. William F. Herrnkind, Professor Emeritus, FSU Department of Biological Science, with the Society's Gold Medal Award for 2012. The award recognizes Dr. Herrnkind for his outstanding career contributions to science as well as the public service and educational outreach. Dr. Herrnkind now joins the ranks of Dr. Harry Kroto (FSU Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry; Nobel Prize in Chemistry 1996), Dr. Bruce Means (President, Coastal Plains Institute and Land Conservancy), Dr. Jim C. Smith (FSU Department of Psychology), and Dr. Alan Marshall (FSU Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Director of the National High Magnetic Field Laboratory ICR Program) to name a few who have received this award. Congratulations, Doc. Well deserved.