Boating Safety Committee

The Boating Safety Committee has autonomous authority over the boating program. It provides periodic reviews of the boating safety manual and the Boating Safety Officer's performance. Further it recommends the issue or revocation of boating authorizations, it establishes and/or approves training programs, and it can suspend boating operations that are considered unsafe or unwise.  Other details are outlined in the FSUCML Boating Safety Manual.

Members of the Committee

Joel Trexler, Ph.D. (Chief Administrative Officer, CAO)
FSU Coastal and Marine Laboratory
jtrexler@fsu.edu
850-645-3480

Travis Mohrman (Delegate of the CAO)
FSU Coastal & Marine Laboratory
tmohrman@fsu.edu, 850-645-3482

Dean Grubbs, Ph.D
FSU Coastal & Marine Laboratory
dgrubbs2@fsu.edu, 850-645-3494

Scott Burgess, Ph.D
FSU Department of Biological Science
sburgess@bio.fsu.edu, 850-645-9564

Matt Edwards, Boating Safety Officer
FSU Coastal & Marine Laboratory
medwards5@fsu.edu, 850-645-3470

Ashley Dawdy, Grad Student Representative
FSU Department of Biological Science
adawdy@bio.fsu.edu

Upcoming Meeting

  • September 9, 2019

Last Updated: Monday, May 17, 2021 at 11:22 AM